No Clapping

I love reading author Jane Bwye’s comments about Africa and specifically her writing career. I hope you’ll read this post which gives much insight into the obstacles which need to be addressed and successfully handled.

Jane Bwye

There was no clapping at the end of my “Afternoon with Jane” talk on Monday at St. Wilfrid’s Church, Broad Road. Was that a bad thing – or a good thing? I noticed – but didn’t mind, really.

I talked about how my life experiences were revealed in my three novels, and I interspersed the story with readings.

three books (2)

My Amazon Author Link

While I answered questions afterwards, the tea ladies got up to put the kettle on, and the room hummed with warm conversation. People drifted towards the table bearing my books, and friends came up to enthuse, saying it was good to learn new things about me.

“I could have listened to you all day!” said one.

“You should do an audio of your books,” said another.

“I agree with what you said about the dangers of Government-to-Government Aid in Africa,” said yet another.

She was one of three or four people…

View original post 406 more words

Leave a Reply

