Author – Maretha Botha – A Place Called Home RRBC Recruitment Day

Why not join Rave Reviews Book Club today? You are joining a community of people who care enough to support each other. I highly recommend it!

About Fauna Park Tales

***- BLOG RECRUITMENT DAY -***

Thursday – 29 September 2016

Home can be defined in so many ways, yet to me it conveys the feeling of belonging somewhere, without worrying that I ever have to go somewhere else, because I’m part of the united family who resides there. After all, my affections are lodged at home.  I know that I’ll always have a refuge there  against the storms of the world outside the comforts of my loving home and I’ll always be welcome there.

MarethaBothaApplying this analogy to the life of a writer or published author, it could be said that in today’s stormy world of publishing, there’s a need to find such a refuge – a place where one feels welcome, appreciated, respected and supported, whatever situation one might face on any given day.  For writers this could mean that despite their best efforts, they have not sold any books…

View original post 947 more words

Leave a Reply

